A scarce life
Absent possessions
Consciously breaking the chains of life
The endless dark calls
A siren song
Lunging offboard
Leaving the spoils to sink
The cold black water permiates me
Vanishing onto it
Goosebumps on wrinkling skin
Soaked, not aged
Here is my peace
No more obligations
No more time
No more regrets
Liberation calling from below
But hands hold me back
Hands I’d be wrong to empty
Bonds of blood I bleed to fulfill
Being drained because of love
I remain not for me but for them
Wishing I’d have never been invested in

~Galwyn

Leave a Reply

