I texted her today
Just to say hello
And not to tell her how much I miss her
When she said “I love you”
Like we used to say
I wanted to show her this blog
Wanted her to know how much she is means to me
Wanted her to know that I’m driven mad by the gifts she gave me
Wanted her to know that I find myself everytime she enters my mind
That every last glimmer of joy in this life, had been awakened by her smile
She brought me to extreme highs and extreme lows
And every candied or envenomed word was contingent on her memory
Her musings glanced the surface of who I really am
And if Galwyn dies without every really being seen
Then at least he will remember her touch
The touch that started this all
Ever-beloved, and best friend

~Matt

Leave a Reply

