A smooth apricot bubble
Harder than stone
Sits spinning on a table
Betwixt some idle jewelers fingers
I spin

A gnat petrified within
Holding my last breath
Of a time long passed
It burns my lungs like bitter acid
I wait

The world spinning around
As my stomach lurches
My amber prison shines
As time passes without me
I age

Body in atrophy
Spirit immobile
My world is so small
Observations wide, but travels narrow
I sigh

Why worship the air
When my wings have died
I’ll stay here in my gem
From the joy of the outside I admit
I lost

-Galwyn

Leave a Reply

